Bend the Round

…where the madness is recorded.

The Verdict & The Plan February 28, 2008

Filed under: running,state of BTR — bendtheround @ 3:09 pm
Tags: ,

The Verdict: I woke up this morning with sore shoulders and a sore neck – kinda like I had slept on it funny. That’s not so bad.

The Plan: I didn’t sleep well last night, so when Matt dutifully got up and went to the gym, I stayed in bed like a lump. Good for you, Matt – you’re awesome! 🙂  I’m supposed to do a 3 mile run and strength training today. Gravity class is at 7:00 or 7:30 pm. So I can either try to jam in a 3 miler at lunch or get that run in before class.

(I will most likely run after work. Today is company Wellness Day, so I’m having my blood pressure checked and body fat percentage measured [voluntarily, and confidentially]. Between those appointments and a jam-packed afternoon of meetings, I’m not confident that I’ll have time to run.)

I’m hoping to use today’s 3 miler to listen to music on the treadmill and figure out what pace each one sets for me. I’ve mentioned before that when I listen to music, I always wind up trying to run to the beat of the music. That means that each song has me running at a slightly different mph.

I haven’t decided what to listen to yet, but I’ll post the list of what songs I checked out and what mph they set for me here later on. That’s key…the pace they set for ME. Someone taller or shorter will have a different stride. I’m 5′ 2″ – so if you’re 6′ 2,” your legs are longer than mine, so one step for you is going to be a lot longer than one step for mine. That means that a song that’s a 5.0 mph for me, might be 5.5 mph for you.

So, that’s the plan!

 

Leave a Reply

