Bend the Round

…where the madness is recorded.

March Running Report April 2, 2008

Filed under: running,state of BTR — bendtheround @ 3:31 pm
Tags: ,

March was a big month for me. The half marathon training was in the middle of the month and I was putting in some pretty serious miles (for me) up to the half marathon.

I did take two weeks off after the half marathon to recover, but even so, I chalked up a grand total of 55.7 miles in March. Not to freakin’ shabby, says I.

My current total mileage for 2008 is 149.1 miles.

All in all, the first three months of the year have gone well. I’m very happy with the mileage I’ve put in so far and while I didn’t make my sub 2 hour 20 min half marathon goal in March’s race, I’ve got nine more months keep trying.

I made the decision in late March to hold off training for another half marathon until after my upcoming move in June. In the meantime, my intention is to do more frequent shorter runs to work on speed and generally burn off stress. I also want to incorporate yoga into my fitness routine.

This past week was supposed to be the start of this new focus, but so far it’s been a stunning failure due to a tenacious bout of insomnia. My usual sleep patterns are all out of whack and it’s prevented me from getting up in the morning to get rolling. Tomorrow, however, is another day… I’ll keep trying!

 

Leave a Reply

